Executive Committee

Not only does the Executive Committee of DAAD Alumni & Friends meet to take strategic decisions on the development of the Association; it also forms work groups and involves in implementing projects. Elections take place every two years at the members’ meeting.

Since June 2018, the Executive Committee has comprised the following members:

Dr. Christian Bode
Vice Chairperson
Dr. Sabine Englich
Vice Chairperson
Henning Belle
Dr. Johann Peter Schäfer
Dr. Anneka Esch-van Kan Ruhr
Günter Kipfmüller Berlin
Melina Kronester Munich
Dr. Peter Peetz Hamburg
Dr. Carola Vulpius Dresden

The President of the DAAD, Prof. Dr. Joybrato Mukherjee, is an ex officio member of the Executive Committee.

Find out more about the work of the Association in papers formulated by the Executive Committee:

Objectives, Mission Statement, Programmes (in German) (pdf, 304.54 KB)
Agenda 2017-2018 (in German) (pdf, 259.39 KB)